IURC Nominating Committee Accepting Applications for Commission

first_imgIndianapolis – The Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission Nominating Committee is soliciting applications from persons interested in filling one current vacancy on the Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission (IURC) created by the appointment of Commissioner Carolene Mays-Medley to be the Executive Director of the White River State Park Development Commission.Applications will be accepted today through close of business on Wednesday, July 20, 2016.  Applications must be received in the Governor’s Office by close of business on Wednesday, July 20, 2016.  After the close of the application period, the Nominating Committee will schedule and conduct a public meeting on Friday, August 5, 2016 to interview applicants.  The Nominating Committee will present Governor Mike Pence with a list of three qualified candidates from which he will select an individual to fill the remainder of Commissioner Mays-Medley’s term.  Commissioner Mays-Medley’s term expires December 31, 2017.Members of the Nominating Committee are Committee Chair Allen Paul, Eric Scroggins, John Blevins, Larry Buell, Win Moses, Michael Evans, and Michael Mullett.Applications for the position may be obtained by emailing [email protected], by calling 317-232-4567, by hard copy in Statehouse, Room 206, or from www.in.gov/gov/2682.htm.  Completed applications should be returned to:  Allen Paul, Chair, IURC Nominating Committee, c/o Office of the Governor, Statehouse, Room 206, Indianapolis, IN 46204.  To be considered timely, applications must be received in the Governor’s Office and not simply postmarked by close of business on Wednesday, July 20, 2016FacebookTwitterCopy LinkEmailSharelast_img read more